Off To Cross The Pond

Tomorrow I will be catching a plane that will take me across the Atlantic Ocean to the great city of London. Everyone keeps asking me if I am ready slash excited.  My response is “of course” or “I can’t wait” but on the inside I am freaking out!!

Don’t get me wrong, I really am excited and I’ve always wanted to travel alone and be independent.  But I am also not afraid to admit that this is scary.  I’ve never been on a flight  alone unless you count going from Dallas to Houston, which one can hardly consider a flight.  I don’t know the first thing about getting through customs, finding the right train and then figuring out the bus system all while rolling two suitcases.  Luckily, I’ll be in a city where English is the main language but the idea of struggling through a foreign city alone makes me a little tense.  I think I am just psyching myself out and there will be no reason to fret because I’ve been there before. I know I will be fine but that is not really calming the nerves hence a blog post at 1 a.m.

For those of you who have no idea what I am talking about, I will be studying abroad for the remainder of May.  I am going with 15 others from OSU and we will be studying PR and Advertising at the Regents College in London.  I am beyond blessed to have this opportunity and despite my temporary freak out, I will take every moment to my advantage.  I hope one day to work abroad so this could be the Lord opening a window.  We will just have to see.  I am writing this blog for my mother who I know will be reading this religiously, if she can figure out how to get to this website.  I know everyone will be super curious to hear about the random and amazing things that will be taking place while I am across the pond.

Leave a Reply

