About Me

My name is Jennifer Gilliland.  I am a Junior at Oklahoma State University working on a major in Advertising.  I’m from Dallas, Texas but fell in love with the beautiful campus at OSU so I packed my things and traveled 4 hours from home to the windy city of Stillwater.

I am a strong believer in Christ and my faith is very important to me.  I was raised by two amazing parents who fell in love almost 25 years ago and have never looked back.  My mother is a kindergarten teacher and my father created a company called i360 which helps those suffering from addiction.  They are the ultimate duo and raised me and my two younger brothers to be the people we are today.  I look like my mom and most definitely act like my dad and that is totally fine by me!

I am part of Chi Omega sorority here on campus and that also is a big part of my life.  Some may say that I bought my friends but that couldn’t be more false. It is such a great experience and I have met so many incredible girls through it.

My life story is just beginning, which is both scary and exciting.  I feel like I have experienced so much and I’m only 20 years young. Fortunately for me, I am excited about every age here on out! I’ve had definite bumps in the plan for my life but every time it gets redirected in a new and fascinating way!

(I apologize for the cropped photo; the only time I take awkward individuals is when my mother insists usually at Christmas time.)

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s